Lab Exercise Guide

I’m working through the Free CCNA Workbook Workbook website. Its been pretty super for me. It’s based on using their GNS3 save files to go through the exercises and I am using my own lab setup that I’ve written about before.
That might seem like a disadvantage, but I’m finding the differences between the operating systems and hardware are making me work with the material in a much more conscious way.
Also it’s possible to just enter the commands they give you and mark the section done, but the slight nuances of the IOS versions and a conscious effort on my part help to drive the skills home.
I’ll probably get another lab book before it’s done, but this has been a great place to start.
At this time I am at LAB 4.2 dealing with VLANS.

Leave a Reply

